What type of time do I need?

While I was having fun, I was a child and time for me was a given right, although I was totally unaware of this. Growing up was quite the opposite. It meant schedules, responsibilities and weekends. Weekends! A long word for rest, rest of the things I could not do during the working days: cleaning, meeting others, obey my adult responsibility towards family, friends, house.
There is not enough room in time to do what is necessary… well, I can do everything although it will never be done properly! I feel my sleeping is controlled, even on weekends! I have a clock ticking the speeding, rushing time. If I want to see the sun I must wake up, so tired I continue, and rest? Rest is for the next scheduled night, eight, nine, ten hours…a luxury.. meeting parents, friends, looking at the time… I was never a fan of time and things did not get better since waking up became such a priority on days such as these.
Do not get me wrong, I need to organize myself better, that is a given fact. But is so exhausting to controll fun. Time is a dictatorship! An ugly man reminding me every second of things I might loose if I stay still, lazing around. An obnoxious voice repeating that a day only has twenty four hours! What a big number, what a small day!
Eating takes 3 hours of the day, sleep 8, moving around 3 or more… enjoying things? Hopefully the remaining 10.

By: Joana Maciel

Post Scriptum- Hello, I have been a small silent voice in the project, and we thought since the participations are not going has we would expect, I could introduce you a new form of making questions, of giving personal solutions. It seams a selfish concern of mine, but I believe that quality in life is measured by the amount of time one has to enjoy. And since that is important to me and I hope I can remind some of the importance of having fun, I wrote about that. But what concerns you? What do you believe? What type of input can you give even if in small doses?

About Pedro Monteiro

As Digital Art Coordinator I've been working on planing and designing solutions to publish across different digital platforms, as the iPad, Android tablets, etc. As an consultant for INNOVATION I've been working on concept, project managing and designing applications for several media.
This entry was posted in Lexis and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

